Is it an error?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by LW5628, Jan 13, 2017.

1. LW5628

LW5628 New Member

In God we rust?

Attached Files:

paddyman98 likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

It's considered a Filled Die. The letter T was filled with debris and did not allow the full word to be formed. Very minor error. Worthless unless sold on ebay to people who don't know the facts.
    We have seen a few of these on CoinTalk

Tim Lackie Jr, Dynoking and usmc60 like this.
  4. LW5628

LW5628 New Member

Thanks for the reply.. I'm aware of the Kansas quarter error but didn't know Pennsylvania had the same error.

5. usmc60

usmc60 SEMPER FI

2up-2.jpg

paddyman98 likes this.
  6. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

You are welcome
    This actually could happen on any coin and any year. It's a normal (common) occurrence.

7. usmc60

usmc60 SEMPER FI

Just a thought. Even though it's considered a low valued coin. The choice to keep it is yours. Let me just say out of the thousands of quarters I've examined, I have not come across one yet. And I know if I come across one it's going to go into my collection, along with any other ones that I may find. And yes filled debris dies are quite often found. Some can be very interesting.:happy::blackalien:

8. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

First, welcome to the neighborhood!

This error is so common that you can find examples of it on just about every denomination and type coin from pennies to dollars. @paddyman98 was being polite. The people who buy these on FleaBay are often referred to as "bidiots".

Chris

Dynoking and LW5628 like this.
  9. usmc60

usmc60 SEMPER FI