2019-W Proof Lincoln Cent

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by UncleScroge, Mar 1, 2019.

1. UncleScroge

UncleScroge Well-Known Member

I received a confirmation email from USMint.gov that was acknowledging my order for the San Francisco 2019 Proof Set. In the email's confirmation it notes that a Proof Penny 2019 is also ordered as a Bonus and a Penny Envelope West Point (W) as a Bonus. This leads me to believe the US Mint is releasing a 2019-W Lincoln Penny. Any thoughts? US Mint Order partial snapshot.jpg US Mint Email partial snapshot.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

5. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

6. ken454

ken454 Well-Known Member

you didn't see this when you ordered the sets?

7. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

8. fretboard

fretboard Defender of Old Coinage!

Oh my, they're doing the bonus thing too! :D I wonder what's up with that?

9. Santinidollar

Santinidollar Supporter! Supporter

A one-cent bonus that will pop like a zit in 20 years. What did we do to get this bonus?

10. dwhiz

dwhiz Collector Supporter

11. dwhiz

and 2 more to be issued, I hope the TPG will do a holder for all 3. 2019 W cent.jpg

Dougmeister and JPeace$ like this.
  12. Silverhouse

Silverhouse Well-Known Member

"This special coin is packaged separately in clear United States Mint plastic wrap. This is the first of three sets to include an additional special edition penny with a “W” mint mark in 2019. The United States Mint Silver Proof Set® will include an additional special edition penny with a reverse proof finish and the United States Mint Uncirculated Coin Set® will include an additional special edition penny with an uncirculated finish." From the mint site. Explains a bit further on HOW to get them.

13. dwhiz