What is it Worth?

Discussion in 'Bullion Investing' started by Cloudsweeper99, Oct 31, 2011.

1. Cloudsweeper99

Cloudsweeper99 Treasure Hunter

What do you think a 2006-W Burnished Silver Eagle, PCGS MS-68 is worth these days? What is a fair price?

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. rickyh211

rickyh211 Member

Picture? I'd say $39

4. Tyler G.

Tyler G. Active Member

Uhhhhhhhhhhh NO, more than that I asure you

5. Cloudsweeper99

6. InfleXion

InfleXion Wealth Preserver

I'm not an ASE expert so I might be way off, but I'm seeing MS69 versions of your coin on eBay Buy It Now for $80-90. I think $60 would be a good deal for the buyer. Generally that's about what most coin dealers in my area charge for a proof coin. MS68 doesn't always carry much of a premium, but the fact that it's burnished and the 20 year anniversary coin helps a bit, as well having the W mint mark.

7. AlexN2coins2004

AlexN2coins2004 ASEsInMYClassifiedAD

umm...uhh...you do realize it's a burnished not a proof and the MS stands for mint state not proof which is PF...

8. AlexN2coins2004

AlexN2coins2004 ASEsInMYClassifiedAD

well based on what I see on e-bay people are paying in the 60's for your ASE and seems a bit more if it's 1st strike...seems silly to pay for a label that says one of the 1st...it might be better if you got the OGP and just crack it out to put back in....seeing OGP ones selling for 80's-90's.

9. Cloudsweeper99

Sometimes when you put these coins into slabs that are less than MS69, the price drops more than it should relative to what they sell for raw. I would consider MS68 to be comparable to the average coin in OGP. It's just that in the OGP, everyone imagines their coin to be a bit better than it is.

10. PeacePeople

PeacePeople Wall St and stocks, where it's at