Silver eagle's OR Morgan dollar's ???

Discussion in 'Bullion Investing' started by Doug1974, Feb 1, 2015.

1. Doug1974

Doug1974 Active Member

Hello coin/bullion collectors . I am have mixed feeling's on what is a better long term investment American Silver Eagle's or Morgan dollar's ???

Please give me your feedback on this matter as I am in need of TRUE & HONEST help !

Thank you ALL at CoinTalk.
    Doug ( Kent wa. )

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

Morgans are a crap shoot. ASE's are good to hold if you can get them close to 'spot'.

krispy, Seattlite86 and Doug1974 like this.
  4. Doug1974

Doug1974 Active Member

Please do not hold this against me but what is ASE's ?

I have spent my life collecting US paper money & error's so I am new to coin's !

5. ROLLJUNKIE

ROLLJUNKIE Active Member

If silver goes down, neither. If silver goes up, both. ASE's are American silver Eagles.

Doug1974 likes this.
  6. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

American Silver Eagles.......

7. Doug1974

Doug1974 Active Member

Is that true for common's only ?

8. Doug1974

Doug1974 Active Member

I have very recently bought the complete silver eagle collection 1986-2015 30 coin's in a dansco folder for $800 all uncirculated eagle's .

And I have about a 3rd of the proof silver eagle's .

I will want to trade or sell them at some point NOT NOW so I will do not want to take a loss !

Did I make a bad buy ? :nailbiting:
    Doug ( Kent Wa.)

9. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

You need for silver to get back to about $26 per ounce to break even.

10. xCoin-Hoarder'92x

xCoin-Hoarder'92x Storm Tracker

Mix your investment with both. I have Eagles and Dollars. Short term, Dollars are bad and you'll probably lose money but I'm only 22. Long term I see premiums going up even if silver stays down.