Post your slabbed world coins!

Discussion in 'World Coins' started by NLL, Jun 27, 2017.

1. NLL

NLL Well-Known Member

Thanks to @lordmarcovan I have been inspired to create this thread. Last November I won this coin in a contest that @Jason Hoffpauir held. It is also my first slabbed coin! Thanks Jason! So please post your slabbed world coins for our viewing pleasure! 20170622_173241.jpg 20170622_173231.jpg

Mad Stax, ddddd, Curtisimo and 4 others like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. dwhiz

dwhiz Collector Supporter

I like to self slab mine. 2012 Moose 1.JPG

Mad Stax, ddddd, Curtisimo and 3 others like this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I have thousands raw.. not too many slabbed, but these are 2 of my favorite -
    East Africa 5C.JPG East Africa 10C.JPG

dwhiz, ddddd, Curtisimo and 5 others like this.
  5. sonlarson

sonlarson World Silver Collector

A few, I'll start with this one

Iceland 1986 500 Kronur slab.jpg

tobiask, dwhiz, ddddd and 4 others like this.
  6. lordmarcovan

lordmarcovan Eclectic & Eccentric Moderator

Not all of mine in the "Eclectic Box" are slabbed yet, but a number will be going off for certification and encapsulation soon. I'm hoping to "catch up on my plastic" by the end of summer, so I can get back to paying attention to the coins.

I do try to have good pictures of all of the coins in this, my primary collection, but up to now, the slab pictures I've had have been of rather poor quality, often done myself, on a flatbed scanner. They're a pretty big contrast with the professional coin photos.

Still, rather than post all of mine, I will do as @paddyman98 did and post just two of my favorites.

England (Anglo-Saxon): silver penny of Aethelred II, struck ca. 997-1003 AD
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Great Britain: gilt copper proof halfpenny of George III, Soho Mint, 1806

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Jun 28, 2017