NYC FOG's 2020 - COVID19 Edition

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by paddyman98, Apr 3, 2020.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

My other thread concerning Fog's, Fic's and Fim's became a bit long so I have started a new thread.

First some definitions for new members..
    Fog - Found on ground
    Fim - Found in Meter (Parking Meter)
    Fic - Found in Coinstar

Yesterday I found my fist coins in a long time. NYC streets have been quiet but I finally found these
    20200402_080603(1).jpg

Today I did even better but with some grief..
    1 - $10.00 Bill
    1 - $10.00 Bill torn in half :yack:
    And .30 Cents
    20200403_080019.jpg

And yes.. I washed my hands and sterilized my Fog's!

Here is my other thread with lot's of finds!
    https://www.cointalk.com/threads/nyc-early-morning-fog-finds-totals.331843/

For any new members.. Please do not post anything that is not related to the topic on this thread. Don't ask me mint error or variety questions!

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

@frankjg yes I cleaned everything, paper currency, coins and definitely my hands.. Antibacterial soap, antivirus spray and very hot water! ;)

frankjg likes this.
  4. Fallguy

Fallguy Active Member

I especially like FOGs; nothing like keeping your nose to the ground! Quite some time ago I was in a carpool that would meet at a State Park&Ride lot. As I was usually early, I'd just wander around the lot playing kick the can or stone or whatever. Wasn't long before I started noticing coins laying around; a penny here, a quarter there, and before to long I was raking in 20 to 50 cents most days. To bad that I wasn't into coin collecting then; who knows what I may have had in my hand (besides germs). My biggest find there was a wallet with a few bucks in it. Fortunately there was a State Police post not far away so there it went; wallet, few bucks, and all!