NYC - Early morning FOG finds - Totals

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by paddyman98, Jan 28, 2019.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Hi all,
    I like my early morning walks to my job in Midtown Manhattan here in NYC. I start very early so I get there with some pretty empty streets which allows me to go FOG hunting!
    FOG - Found On Ground coin finds ;)

Every workday I find an average of .04 to .10 cents. Every once in a while I find a Quarter or two. Coins discarded every night make me happy. Especially when they add up!
    I have a little bag at work with about $5.00 in FOG finds just for this January.

Oh.. I also go to 7-Eleven for my breakfast and they allow me to take all the left over coins from overnight that fall into their under counter candy shelves!

And also with those finds the rare foreign coins and US paper currency :greedy:

They shine because of the streetlights and very easy to spot.
    20190128_063253.jpg

Today's total FOG was .34 Cents!
    20190128_063427~2.jpg

Cheers!
    20190128_063202~2.jpg

Last edited: Jan 28, 2019
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. rickmp

rickmp Frequently flatulent.

My uncle walked everywhere in the 40s and 50s.
    He picked up every coin he saw and saved them in coffee cans.
    In the late 50s all of those coins bought him and his new wife a house.
    Keep saving them, Paddy!

4. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Hello, Mr. P!
    I'm new to coin collecting, and I understand that you know all about error coins. What type of Mint error is that on the silver coin just above the 1996 penny? Also, what is that foreign coin at the upper right. It looks like someone is giving you the finger.
    TIA!

5. CoinBlazer

CoinBlazer Numismatic Enthusiast

I'm (sorta) jealous you live in NYC and I don't.

MIGuy and paddyman98 like this.
  6. paddyman98