[CLOSED] You were saying?

Discussion in 'Contests' started by Marsden, Feb 7, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marsden

Marsden Well-Known Member

Greetings CT friends. I have a ton of stuff I don't need so I'll be giving it all away, and all you have to do is demonstrate genuine interest in the item at hand.

You'll do this by linking us to a previous instance when you expressed your interest in the type of coin I'm posting, or something reasonably tangential. I'll try to be specific with each item.

This is my first attempt at a contest so feel free to tell me if I'm doing something wrong. I did read the rules, twice. Enjoy and good luck!

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Marsden

First up: this sweet Barber Dime. All you have to do is link us to where you mentioned a Barber Dime before now.

Screenshot_20220207-224333_eBay.jpg Screenshot_20220207-224806_eBay.jpg

• [​IMG]

4. Marsden

Next up. PCGS DCAM Louisiana quarter. Were you saying something about Louisiana? Or New Orleans?
    Or jazz music, even? Link us and it's yours, with free shipping to CONUS states.

5. Marsden

6. Marsden

One more for now, because all good things come in threes. Whoever supplies their link first wins it. Did you say anything about Pennsylvania? Or keystones? Or steel? Or Pirates?

Also PCGS certified, as shown.

7. -jeffB

-jeffB Greshams LEO Supporter

Nice twist! I like it a lot.

Now, let me see if I can dredge up those posts where I was talking wistfully about Stellas... :D

8. Marsden

9. CoinJockey73

CoinJockey73 Well-Known Member

Good morning @Marsden, nice idea for a contest!
    I'd like to enter @AidenAlexander for the Barber dime, please. He mentioned his love of them on my thread, just the other day, and as an active YN, i think he'd really enjoy that dime. Thanks so much.
    https://www.cointalk.com/threads/what-did-coinjockey73-find-today.375864/page-141#post-8201118
    (He's even got a Barber as his avatar!)

10. dano