Anyone lose their gold on a Transvalue truck in North Carolina?

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Peter T Davis, Mar 2, 2015.

1. Peter T Davis

Peter T Davis Hammer at the Ready Moderator

miedbe7, Clutchy and paddyman98 like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

No, but I'll bet the driver knows where it is!

Chris

billy b, paddyman98 and Peter T Davis like this.
  4. -jeffB

-jeffB Greshams LEO Supporter

medoraman and paddyman98 like this.
  5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Last edited: Mar 2, 2015
  6. Kasia

Kasia Got my learning hat on

Possibility is that these robbers somehow targeted the truck while at a rest stop or someplace, while the people on/in the truck were unaware and set it up for a 'malfunction'. All they would have to do is to follow it until it happened and then go in. They don't even have to really know what is on there if they believe the load is valuable. That at least is one alternative to the trucking company employees being in on this.

paddyman98 likes this.
  7. paddyman98

Here is a map from the news report from The Daily Mail United Kingdom. Just in case you didn't know where North Carolina is located! :greedy:
    MapUK.jpg

Last edited: Mar 2, 2015
  8. charlie123

charlie123 Well-Known Member

You have a very clever mind.

Can you account for your whereabouts last night?

micbraun, carly and rickmp like this.
  9. Kasia

Looked at their site. Obvious they run really bright yellow armored trucks. Unknown why if pulled over all would get out and be vulnerable. Unless it is an inside job and the people transporting were in on it. Pretty stupid people if they did, because it's not like it's an unmarked tractor trailer or something. So, perhaps it was planned to have 'mechanical' issues so they stopped there.

10. Kasia

Not in North Carolina. I have my iPad and Internet use to show I was not there. Now, how about you???????