You can own it, the Del Monte note

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by Mountain Man, Dec 1, 2020.

1. Mountain Man

Mountain Man Well-Known Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. physics-fan3.14

physics-fan3.14 You got any more of them.... prooflikes?

Yeah, I honestly couldn't care less about this so-called "error." It's a bunch of nonsense, a manufactured piece of tripe. I'd give you $20 for it, only because it could buy a pizza.

Let me be clear: this is not an error at all. This is something someone intentionally made, abusing the machinery. It is not worth anything above face value - and certainly not the premiums it has/will sell for.

This ranks right down there with "dime struck on nail," and "1913 Liberty nickel" for things that sell for ridiculous prices but which have zero interest for me.

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

5. George McClellan

George McClellan Active Member

[​IMG] Italian miniassegni
    with color on back for the particular beneficiary [only].
    [​IMG]

6. coinup

coinup Junior Member

DALLAS – A $20 bill mysteriously printed on top of an ordinary fruit sticker sold Friday for $25,300, an auction company official said.

:facepalm:

DarkRage666 likes this.
  7. SteveInTampa

SteveInTampa Always Learning

@physics-fan3.14 "Let me be clear: this is not an error at all. This is something someone intentionally made, abusing the machinery. It is not worth anything above face value - and certainly not the premiums it has/will sell for.”

Please tell me how this was accomplished intentionally.

8. physics-fan3.14

physics-fan3.14 You got any more of them.... prooflikes?

From the auction description:

9. Silverpop

Silverpop Well-Known Member

fools and their cash are soon parted is my reply

10. coinup

coinup Junior Member

IIRC there was an art house auction in NY(?) where a blank canvas titled 'Art at it's Essence' sold for several thousand dollars.
    Fools indeed!