Wrong planchet multiple vareity coin?

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Coin Guy, Jan 20, 2011.

1. Coin Guy

Coin Guy New Member

I found a 1993-D Penny. I think it definetly looks like a dime planchet, but could just be smaller cut penny i guess. Looks like a bunch of stuff happened... Looks like multi-strike, or DDO. Die break. Then die chips and the break/cud in the vague shape of the last 2-4 numbers of date repeat themselves 2-3 times northward into/across field, fading with each. In the field above LIBERTY there are 3 lined up letters( GOD? or three from another word, sorry I'm a newbie with a newbie magnifier 2X with tiny 4X circle ) Also, below LIBERTY some of the I and all of B,E,R , and some T letters drop in a south, SE line to edge. More chips/cud touching S in trust. And an apparent crumb on his lip. Nothinreal obvious at first...Hey, new to the site, would appreciate any advice/opinion on realness, rarity, value.. My terminology prob isn't 100%, and after I look closer maybe a small variant from that, but hope it'll do until i get a picture... Nice Looking coin. THANK YOU

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. ikandiggit

ikandiggit Currency Error Collector

Gotta see a pic.

4. vnickels

vnickels Matt Draiss Numismatics & Galleries

Yeah, pics needed.

5. Coin Guy

Coin Guy New Member

Gonna be a little bit.....

6. Hobo

Hobo Squirrel Hater

Guess we will have to wait.

So where do you live in Colorado?

7. Coin Guy

Coin Guy New Member

I'm over here on the Western Slope...