Would ya just look at it

Discussion in 'Coin Roll Hunting' started by FoundinTN, Jan 3, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FoundinTN

FoundinTN Big AM

I pulled this out of a short roll I opened and shared a few weeks ago. I finally got around to taking some better pics that help display the color....Isnt it great!
    20200103_052927.jpg 20200103_052842.jpg 20200103_052741.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Dried urine toning.. Sorry :yack::vomit:

(Usually purples and violets)

4. JCKTJK

JCKTJK Well-Known Member

Yup 1964 Peee :woot:

LaCointessa and spirityoda like this.
  5. FoundinTN

FoundinTN Big AM

No reason to be sorry,I love the look of it,edited lol,idk why I even bother to share anything with yall anymore

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 3, 2020
    pantherdev likes this.
  6. FoundinTN

FoundinTN Big AM

I see tons of graded pcgs copper coins with the same colors,why dont they get environmental damage if they were pissed on?

Attached Files:

7. alurid

alurid Well-Known Member

A very nice looking toned coin.
    I would sooner think the toning on your coin came being handled by sweaty hands.
    Urine and Sweat essentially contain the same chemicals, but in different concentrations.
    This is why people say to handle coins by their edges and not to lay them in the palm of your hand. The salts can be corrosive.

8. paddyman98

No need for foul language.

Years of experience buddy. Do you want the truth? Or do you want us to lie to you?
    I/we do my best to give you the best answers. Do not call us unnecessary names.

Natural toning is created a different way. The graders know what to look for. They are the experts.
    They won't grade human handled toned coins.

Chuck_A, spirityoda and Evan Saltis like this.
  9. FoundinTN

FoundinTN Big AM