Worth slabbing?

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Chewmassa, Aug 20, 2017.

1. Chewmassa

Chewmassa Now where could my pipe be?

Hello again CT. I was just wondering if you think this cent is worth getting professionally graded and what general range of grades you think it would come back in if I did.
    DSCN6497.JPG
    DSCN6498.JPG

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. onecenter

onecenter Member

4. dwhiz

dwhiz Collector Supporter

5. Bambam8778

Bambam8778 Well-Known Member

Well it looks like there is some doubling on the reverse. Not sure.

6. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

7. Treashunt

seriously?

That is the major DDR for the year

Insider likes this.
  8. rickmp

rickmp Frequently flatulent.

Sweet find.

9. Chewmassa

What grade do you think it would get? I was thinking maybe anywhere in the 55-62 range myself, but I'm not very good at grading so I'm not sure.

10. jtlee321

jtlee321 Well-Known Member

Absostinkinlutely!!! That is a great coin! Did you inherit it or was it a change find?

It the 1983 DDR as @Treashunt already said.

11. Bambam8778

Bambam8778 Well-Known Member

Yes seriously. I’m not full of the wexlers knowledge so I saw doubling and pointed it out. Sorry I was not aware that it was the major error for that year.

12. jtlee321

jtlee321 Well-Known Member

Based on the images, I'm thinking AU-55 shot at 58.

Chewmassa likes this.
  13. Chewmassa