Where's George

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by dwhiz, Mar 17, 2019.

1. dwhiz

dwhiz Collector Supporter

I found this note and decided to check it out george.jpg wheres george 2.png

Last edited: Mar 17, 2019
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I have done it.. I entered my location also then set it free.
    I wrote down the serial number to track it but then I lost it :(

BoonTheGoon and dwhiz like this.
  4. Oldhoopster

Oldhoopster Member of the ANA since 1982

I've been doing where's George since 1999. Interesting hobby. No issue with registering on the sight and it is legal. I get a hit on about 8-10% of the notes I spend.

You don't have register to enter a note, so if you get one in change, consider entering it and make somebody's day.

Kasia and longshot like this.
  5. longshot

longshot Enthusiast Supporter

I'm at less than 4% since 2013. :(

6. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

I see a lot of them in my area. I think a local has there own stamp. I just ignore and spend it as it's damaged.

7. Neosynephrine

Neosynephrine Member

We find them in Colorado, then spend them on vacay in Kansas.

NOS likes this.
  8. Burton Strauss III

Burton Strauss III Brother can you spare a trime? Supporter

I've run hot and cold for years... a bit over 11k bills with a 9.54% hit rate.

Some years a lot of bills, many almost none. I did a big push to make the comma club and faded after that. (Range fron 2k to 1 per year)

It's fun... I have hits in 49 of 51 "states", 3 Canadian provinces and 9 countries....

Oldhoopster likes this.
  9. mpcusa

mpcusa "Official C.T. TROLL SWEEPER"

Sound like fun, maybe will take a stack with me when i visit Nashville and
    Orlando Next month.

dwhiz likes this.
  10. Legomaster1

Legomaster1 Cointalk Patron