What's up with this?

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by MixtureNo79, Mar 31, 2019.

1. MixtureNo79

MixtureNo79 Active Member

I saw this on eBay tonight and I don't get who would fall for it? Seller is 100%.

Morgan Roll.JPG Morgan Roll 2.JPG Morgan Roll.JPG Morgan Roll 2.JPG Morgan Roll.JPG Morgan Roll 2.JPG Morgan Roll.JPG Morgan Roll 2.JPG Morgan Roll.JPG Morgan Roll 2.JPG Morgan Roll 2.JPG

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Seattlite86

Seattlite86 Outspoken Member

Well, I once knew a guy, we'll call him... meattlite86, who fell for unsearched rolls and spent a lot of money buying them up and learning just how dishonest sellers can be. It's probably best that meattlite86 didn't have more money, or he might have stupidly bought things like this as well.

Stevearino, wxcoin, TIF and 4 others like this.
  4. MixtureNo79

It says it sold for $11K with 62 bids! Are there that many schmos out there?

5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I won! I won!...
    I cant wait to show everyone my beautiful expensive silver Morgans! :greedy:
    Happy pre April Fools Day! :wacky:

6. l.cutler

l.cutler Member

I hope the buyer needs 18 circulated 1921's!

MixtureNo79, Maxfli and Seattlite86 like this.
  7. kanga

kanga 65 Year Collector

Well, there's something like 330,000,000 people in the US.
    62 is only something like 0.0000187%

And look at all the people that have a "road kill" US penny (ugh, it's a CENT, not a penny; look at the reverse) that think it's an error.
    Or their cent is a DD.

Sorry, I apologize.
    I needed to make those last two comments.
    It's an itch that I needed to scratch.

MixtureNo79 likes this.
  8. chascat

chascat Well-Known Member

What nut would buy an original roll in a newer bank wrapper?

9. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder