What's the best Dimes nickel's pennies or quarters or halves.

Discussion in 'Coin Roll Hunting' started by jrh1234, Feb 25, 2013.

1. jrh1234

jrh1234 New Member

Im new to roll hunting. I been searching through rolls of pennies dimes and quarter's. And i heard that halves are the best to find silver in. When i go to my bank to see if they have any rolls of halves and they never do. You would think they would since it's bank of america. So where could i buy rolls of halves. I know the bank can order them but when i ask them they say no we can't order halves. The most luck i had was with the pennies i found 2 1970 S small date's in one roll. But other then that i found 1 silver quarter and a mercury dime.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. SilverTracker

SilverTracker Well-Known Member

Very Nice Finds Jrh. It took me 3 different banks before I found one that would agree to buy me a box of halves. Good Luck. John

4. jrh1234

jrh1234 New Member

So you just went to three different branches.

5. indyronnie

indyronnie New Member

6. Mr. Flute

Mr. Flute Well-Known Member

I pretty much just do nickels and they have been good to me. But I recently found free coin counter service at my new credit union, so I will likely be trying dimes and halves soon.

7. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

I'm surprised that BofA won't order halves for you. I go to one near where I work at lunch 2 times a week and ask if they have halves. Usually they don't so I end up buying pennies and nickels. They told me last week they could order as many halves as I want. I told them that I didn't have an account with them and they said it wasn't a problem. They are pretty good to me there.

8. Moto450

Moto450 Member