What would you do?

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by ddddd, Oct 19, 2018.

1. ddddd

ddddd Member

Hey all, so you might recall the recent GTG post for this quarter.

https://www.cointalk.com/threads/guess-the-grade-washington-quarter.325165/

Well PCGS has stepped in and wants the coin back. They say they will clean up the label (I’m not sure what that means: just details or MS 66). They have offered to fix it for free and add some grading vouchers after management allows it. And they promised to void the cert lookup if they don’t get the coin back.

So the big question: what would you do? What if you’re an unusual slab collector, is it still the same answer?

9344BAAD-A907-4E0D-A67B-55FEF2C12C89.jpeg

green18, dwhiz and paddyman98 like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Keep it the way it Is!
    It will always be a great conversation item!

TypeCoin971793, ddddd and jtlee321 like this.
  4. Ericred

Ericred Active Member

Keep it

ddddd likes this.
  5. Gregg

Gregg Monster Toning

Why do they have to pull the certification?
    Why not just make a comment on the certification page?

ddddd and Ericred like this.
  6. Pickin and Grinin

Pickin and Grinin Well-Known Member

This coin has struck a nerve with them. There quality control hasn't been the best in a while. This threat is their attempt at bulling you into submission. I think that it has a cool label and has a little history behind the coin. I would probably keep it.

7. Sullysullinburg

Sullysullinburg Well-Known Member

I was thinking keep it, until they said the would remove it from the database. If you every try to sell it, most people are going to think it’s a fake...

ddddd likes this.
  8. V. Kurt Bellman

V. Kurt Bellman Yes, I'm blunt! Get over your "feeeeelings".

As a "coin", they have the power to smack you around by deleting the cert. They want to remove the 66 grade from the label.