What Are The Odds

Discussion in 'Coin Roll Hunting' started by Handyman, Sep 20, 2019.

1. Handyman

Handyman Well-Known Member

I'm new to CRH and collecting just started getting interested about 4 months ago, Yesterday I was at the convenience store and I asked Linda to sell me a row of cents(penny's).

When I got home I stuck that roll in my desk not thinking much about the coins, truthfully I been getting bored with CRH.

Mostly MD and DDD not finding anything of value, any way I decided to open that roll of coins and I couldn't believe my eye's.

What are the odds of finding all these Indian Head Cents in one roll, (should i buy a lottery ticket today) lol.

Dont know alot about them other then what I found on the internet so I thought I would share my find.
    Ps. Sorry for the pics best I could do.
    20190920_070027.jpg 20190920_070324.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

Just... Wow! Had you asked that question blindly, I would have said the odds are nil. What a nice grab!

Inspector43, Endeavor and Handyman like this.
  4. Handyman

Since I really don't have collection yet I figured this might be a good start.

5. masterswimmer

masterswimmer A Caretaker, can't take it with me

Looks like someone put together a roll for the great American coin hunt, and the roll got set aside until you freed it from its paper restraint ;)

Nice find!

Brina, Inspector43, Endeavor and 3 others like this.
  6. masterswimmer

And that was the EXACT REASON for the great American coin hunt :)

7. Handyman

Are there any errors I should look for on these coins, from what I have found on the internet I don't believe any of these are key dates.

8. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

Great start to a collection indeed!