Victory Is Mine!

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by Mad Stax, Jul 12, 2017.

1. Mad Stax

Mad Stax Well-Known Member

Well, that may be a slight overstatement. But, I finally pulled the trigger on a Morgan today... and my 20th century type set is complete! I'll continue to upgrade coins as time goes along, but it feels great to have a completed folder that was started from scratch.
    20170712_165050.jpg 20170712_165148.jpg 20170712_165227.jpg

Putting this together has been priority #1 numismatically speaking for awhile so I'm not sure what type of set I plan on attempting next. Leaning towards V nickels, but I'll hold off for now and enjoy having put this together in the meantime.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Paddy54

Paddy54 Well-Known Member

You're missing the Sac ,and Presidential dollars for the set.

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Your 1971 Eisenhower would be part of my Birth Year set ;)

5. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Yeah, no empty holes. :)

6. heavycam.monstervam

heavycam.monstervam Outlaw Trucker & Coin Hillbilly

Now upgrade everything to ms65 gem level, THEN we can talk:troll:

7. furham

furham Good Ole Boy

8. Mad Stax

Thanks everyone! Haha thatd be the day heavycam, maybe well talk in a couple decades then ;).
    @Paddy54 do any of those carry 20th century dates? I thought the earliest Sac dollars were from 2000... I may be mistaken, they're not included in Littleton folders but they are included in Whitmans.

9. Paddy54

I do believe that they were also included in Dansco albums my 7070 had them but didn't use that album sold it for a sweet profit a few years back. One of the reasons I don't use albums for my type sets.
    They all aren't consistent .....that said I prefer other methods of storage .

10. Mad Stax

Yeah, to each their own. I've been advised to switch from folder to album in order to display both sides of a coin.