Valuable pennies ??

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by BeastOakland510, Jan 30, 2018.

1. BeastOakland510

BeastOakland510 New Member

D9B31205-4DA9-415A-8247-C6B3E2287E9B.jpeg Hey all I’m pretty new to the coin collectors world and just have a few questions regarding my 1956 to 1969 pennies. First and foremost I wanted real solid opinion on the condition of my coins and if there’s any real value on them for me to get graded. I’ve watched a lot of youtube videos on various coins and also did quite a lot of studying for the past couple weeks on coins. I have a whole bunch of coins to go through so look out for my various posts, thanks ya !

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Ericred

Ericred Active Member

Well Lincoln cents are a good place to start, their easy to come by. What got you interested in coins?

4. l.cutler

l.cutler Member

They appear to be normal cents worth no more than a cent or two. If you have specific questions it is best to post good pictures of both sides of a coin. Some of them appear to have been harshly cleaned, this is considered damage and would have really hurt the value if they had been better coins. Be careful on the youtube videos, while some are quite informative, many are completely useless full of false information.

5. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

Ditto on the cleaning. What a great start! Probably not worth the expense of grading. And besides you can’t touch the history you hold when they are graded. Welcome to a fulfilling hobby that will hold your interests a lifetime. It’s held me for more than fifty years!

6. midtncoin

midtncoin Well-Known Member

Here's a post that I wrote for a different thread but it is pertinent to your question as well so I've simply copied it and added to it.

For wheat cents (pre-1959)
    Anything prior to 1935 has value.