US Fairs/Exhibitions/Coin Events 2018/2019

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by ma-shops, Jul 21, 2018.

1. ma-shops

ma-shops Well-Known Member

Hi Guys,
    long time no hear, but I am still there and hopefully back on the track :cat:

Just a short question - What are the next upcoming "worthseeing" fairs/exhibitions/Coin Events for the next months? And why would you recommend that event?

Happy about any reply.... enjoy your weekend!
    Cheers Sarah

Seattlite86 likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I am going to this fair in August -
    WORLD'S FAIR OF MONEY
    Philadelphia, PA — August 14-18, 2018
    Pennsylvania Convention Center at 1101 Arch St, 19107
    https://www.money.org/worldsfairofmoney

Last edited: Jul 21, 2018
    ma-shops likes this.
  4. Seattlite86

Seattlite86 Outspoken Member

I like the Battlefield Coin Show in Gettysburg; it’s probably my favorite thus far. This year will be 13-15 September. It’s a larger show for a smaller venue (compared to venues I’ve been to like the world fair of money or the Baltimore show) but the costs for dealers are not too high, allowing for good deals to be made. Great mix of world and US coins, with a touch of flair from some eclectic historic items being sold. I bought a Goetz Lusitania Medal there and regret not pulling the trigger on a great deal for some world coins. And honestly, I like most of the shows @coinzip sets up.
    http://www.coinzip.com/national-battlefield-coin-show-gettysburg

ma-shops likes this.
  5. lordmarcovan

lordmarcovan Eclectic & Eccentric Moderator

I have no answer to your questions, since I don't get out to shows much anymore, but have a question of my own to ask. It may be a silly question, given your username, but... are you affiliated with MA-Shops?

ma-shops likes this.
  6. ma-shops

Hello Lordmarcovan,