Upon Cleaning My Coins I found..... A Pink Nickel!

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by newcoincollector88, Jan 9, 2019.

?

Is This Nickel Valueable?

1. Yes

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No

100.0%
  3. Possibly/Not Sure

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. newcoincollector88

newcoincollector88 New Member

Is this worth, anything? I really, really hope so. I need the cash. I'm in Florida, if its worth something please PM or respond here.

Pictures:

20190109_132919(0).jpg
    thumbnail_20190109_132807.jpg
    thumbnail_20190109_132903.jpg
    thumbnail_20190109_132904.jpg
    thumbnail_20190109_132919(0).jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Dougmeister

Dougmeister Well-Known Member

I'm no expert, but I'm fairly confident that it is just environmental damage or has been stained by some liquid.

Non-blurry, cropped photos might get a better response as well ;-)

20190109_132919(0).jpg

Paddy54 likes this.
  4. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

no, spend it

5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

6. -jeffB

-jeffB Greshams LEO Supporter

Oh, and not sure what you meant by "cleaning my coins" -- but if you do have anything valuable, cleaning it the wrong way will greatly decrease that value. So don't!

Welcome to CoinTalk!

Paul M. and 1916D10C like this.
  7. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

Rust, environmental damage. It's a nickel.
    Since that coin will never be worth more than 5 cents, you can take toothpaste
    (any kind except gel) rub it on both sides between your fingers and then rinse and
    dry with a paper towel. That stuff may, or may not come off.
    Really rub it with your fingers once the toothpaste is on there.

8. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Environmental damaged and it's worth five cents.

9. Maxfli

Maxfli Well-Known Member

It's worth $50,000! You're rich!

Mike185 and C-B-D like this.
  10. tammiGee

tammiGee Active Member