Unique variety or accident

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Reyneer, Mar 15, 2021.

1. Reyneer

Reyneer Member

Is there a 1982 no mint mark memorial cent variety of doubling on obvsrse and reverse? What about a blemish on a proof coin that what looks like a hole on a kenedy half dollar? Would that be considered a error?

One Mans Trash likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

You should post pictures. Otherwise you won't get the best answers.
    That being said, neither coin you described sound like varieties or errors.

4. SensibleSal66

SensibleSal66 U.S Casual Collector / Error Collector

5. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Can't tell without photos

6. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Yes.. No Mint mark means it was minted at the Philadelphia Mint and all 1982 Cents have the Lincoln Memorial building on the Reverse.

For the rest of your questions you need to show pictures as stated by the other members.

7. Reyneer

Reyneer Member

WIN_20210316_14_54_08_Pro.jpg WIN_20210316_14_53_41_Pro.jpg WIN_20210316_00_08_39_Pro.jpg WIN_20210316_00_04_06_Pro.jpg 1982 no mint = philidelphia sanfrancisco and west point for that year. i personally rule out philly.

8. Collecting Nut

9. Reyneer

Reyneer Member

how do you know?

10. Collecting Nut

There's no mintmark.

Spark1951 and Evan Saltis like this.
  11. Reyneer

Reyneer Member

capthank likes this.
  12. Reyneer

Reyneer Member

what about the kenedy half dollar struck at san franscisco 79 what could cause that to his neck area

13. Reyneer

Reyneer Member

are these coins worth anything

14. John Burgess

John Burgess Well-Known Member