translate EPQ from PMG please.

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by Dialupsux, Jan 21, 2021.

1. Dialupsux

Dialupsux Well-Known Member

PMG Choice Uncirculated 64 EPQ
    From an uncut sheet

capthank likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Dialupsux

Dialupsux Well-Known Member

Exceptional Paper Quality ( found it myself )

4. mpcusa

mpcusa "Official C.T. TROLL SWEEPER"

Its there, me to :)...LOL

5. Stevearino

Stevearino Well-Known Member

I've often wondered about that designation. Isn't all the paper basically the same quality? Or with the huge quantities produced there are discernible differences.

If so, does one need to be an expert to discern these differences, e.g., in new, crisp bills?

Steve

6. SteveInTampa

SteveInTampa Always Learning

Although modern, uncirculated notes get the most of the EPQ/PPQ designations awarded, older notes may have had “work” done on them. Work like washing, pressing, closing pinholes etc. When I was a newbie, I bought this Hawaiian ace and wondered why a new note didn’t receive the PPQ designation. I cut it out and sent it to a friend that’s a grader. He sent it back telling me it had been pressed. It’s harder to do than it sounds. The designation awards originality.

3B7CA47C-3584-4D40-B4BC-E2668CB3309B.jpeg

Stevearino likes this.
  7. mpcusa

mpcusa "Official C.T. TROLL SWEEPER"

Here's all you need to know on the EPQ designation right from the horses
    mouth..LOL

PMG Designates Exceptional Paper Quality (EPQ)
    Posted on 11/23/2006