Tonight was great at work

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Zako, Apr 25, 2019.

1. Zako

Zako Well-Known Member

Man today was a great day at work to go through the tip jar and thank God I always carry spare change with me cause I got a 1945 quarter, 1962 d dime, 1940 and a 1938 nickel

Attached Files:

Theodosius, Trish, Cheech9712 and 8 others like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. lordmarcovan

lordmarcovan Eclectic & Eccentric Moderator

Nice tip!

I got a tip this morning (I work as a hotel clerk). There was a guest who needed a ride and did not have time to wait for an Uber driver. I was just getting off work, so I gave him a ride in my old car. He wanted to go to a nearby grocery store, which was having a grand (re-)opening.

Turns out he's the president and CEO of the grocery chain. He left me a thank-you note at the desk, which I just opened when I came in tonight. Inside were two $20 gift cards for that grocery chain. That's what I call a nice tip.

Inside that same grocery store the other day, there were actually some coins in the reject slot of the CoinStar machine, which never seems to happen for me. Three were modern US coins, and I don't know why the machine would have rejected them. The other was an Ecuadorian coin about the size of a nickel.

4. Zako

Zako Well-Known Member

Well where I work at we have a tip jar placed by the cash register and usually people dump pocket change in it and since everyone knows I collect coins I'm allowed to swap coins out of the tip jar

Stevearino, Hookman and lordmarcovan like this.
  5. lordmarcovan

That's a fun little fringe benefit.

Hookman likes this.
  6. Zako

Zako Well-Known Member

Yes it is yes it is and when it comes to collecting my tips my manager looks for the oldest bills to give to me lol

Hookman and lordmarcovan like this.
  7. Zako

Zako Well-Known Member