Those that by silver

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by JohnnyH, Sep 21, 2017.

1. JohnnyH

JohnnyH New Member

Those of you that buy silver for resell, how much off of melt price do you pay?

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

4. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

ya beat me to it.

"Those that by silver" live & die by silver

spirityoda likes this.
  5. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

I recall that the Lone Ranger specifically said that Silver was not bi.

Chris

bhh likes this.
  6. SilverWilliesCoinsdotcom

SilverWilliesCoinsdotcom Well-Known Member

"Doctor say you gonna die, Lone Ranger.."
    Tonto

7. GDJMSP

GDJMSP Numismatist Moderator

But who will be the first to actually answer the man's question ?

l.cutler and Kentucky like this.
  8. Beefer518

Beefer518 Well-Known Member

Dunno if this helps, but I won't buy ASE's for more then $23, which is about $5-7 over spot. Scrap silver I won't buy for more then spot, and silver bullion 'coins' or ingots/bars I try and stay within 10% over spot. I also choose when I buy based on that day's price.

coinsareus10 likes this.
  9. BooksB4Coins

BooksB4Coins Newbieus Sempiterna

Including you? ;)

OP,

There is no simple answer, and is in many ways due to the very vague question. Perhaps you could tell us exactly what type/types/forms of "silver" (I assume coins or rounds) you're talking about?

That said, if buying for resale, I can't tell you how much you need to pay in order to make a profit, and is simply because I don't know your individual situation.

10. GDJMSP

Nope, if I could have answered his question then I would have already done so. Which is why I asked my question.

Kentucky likes this.
  11. BooksB4Coins

Remember that little tug you felt about a half hour ago? That was me pulling your leg... ;)

12. Old Coin Dawg

Old Coin Dawg Active Member