Thanks for sharing your experience and expertise!

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by 1stSgt22, Dec 30, 2020.

1. 1stSgt22

1stSgt22 I'm just me!

I just read another thread where an inexperienced person wants to argue about what there coin is. Other members here have tried to tell him the truth about his coin but he just won't believe them. This is not the first thread I've seen like this! Unbelievable!!! I have been collecting for several years but never really had anyone to teach me the ropes. So I want to thank all of you who are trying to help new comers like me learn about and understand coins! Just wanted to let you know someone out here appreciates your efforts!

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

Hello Top! I been collecting coins for almost fifty years. I can honestly say that I have learned more in my couple of years here on Coin Talk than I have all the previous years. There are some brilliant numismatic minds posting here. Makes me feel rather humbled most days. What do you like to collect?

Dimedude2, Inspector43 and SchwaVB57 like this.
  4. 1stSgt22

1stSgt22 I'm just me!

Hi Randy I mostly collect U.S. coins, although I do have a fair number of foreign coins. Nothing of any real value but fun to look at! Working on a complete set of wheaties! I also try to collect one of every year/mint mark of modern pennies, nickels, dimes and quarters. It's the hunt that motivates me not the value! Do a lot of roll hunting in my efforts! My local bank helps keep me in rolls to search. Great people helping an old goat pass the time! LOL

5. SensibleSal66

SensibleSal66 U.S Casual Collector / Error Collector

Welcome @1stSgt22 !! Nice bass by the way , what's he weigh ?

Inspector43 likes this.
  6. 1stSgt22

1stSgt22 I'm just me!