Still music to my ears

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Lawtoad, Feb 8, 2016.

1. Lawtoad

Lawtoad Well-Known Member

I have been collecting coins for over 40 years. I got this back in change at a convenience store on Saturday. After all these years the distinctive clink of silver still is music to my ears. A common date, no error, it has seen years of circulation, but still is a little prize to behold (yes pictures could be better). There are still silver coins out there, always keep an eye out.

20160207_224744.jpg 20160207_224810_Night.jpg

JPeace$, heuvy31, Jwt708 and 8 others like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. spirityoda

spirityoda Coin Junky

cha-ching. lol nice find. :greedy:

Lawtoad likes this.
  4. TX15FX4

TX15FX4 Active Member

I'm sure you had a nice smile on your face as soon as you realized it. I would have.

Lawtoad likes this.
  5. FOX85

FOX85 Member

How exciting, I am starting to get to the point where I don't check all the change I receive from stores. Now you have me rethinking my strategy.

Lawtoad likes this.
  6. Lawtoad

Lawtoad Well-Known Member

I did indeed have a smile on my face. I knew as soon as the clerk put the change into my hand that there was a silver quarter there. I told the young lady "thank you" and wished her a wonderful day. It is the little things that often are the most rewarding, and, for me at least, it is not the monetary value, but the sheer pleasure I get from still collecting from pocket change after all these years. I hate to admit it, but I truly treasure some of the circulation finds more than coins I have purchased.

bugo likes this.
  7. bugo

bugo Well-Known Member