Soooooooo......

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Crystal500, Sep 17, 2019.

1. Crystal500

Crystal500 New Member

B4AF99DD-AD76-488A-AFB7-DFF13F5A092C.jpeg 01DEE511-7B01-474B-90E9-408A88514159.jpeg Whats this worth?

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. MontCollector

MontCollector Well-Known Member

Welcome to CT!!!:)

In 1982 they changed the composition of the Lincoln Cent. They went from being mostly copper weighing 3.1 grams to mostly Zinc weighing at 2.5 grams. So to make a long story short, the 1982 LMCs have 2 different weights depending on when they were minted...before or after the composition change over.

Your coin is a 1982 P small date copper LMC. It is well circulated and worth 1 Cent imo. It would make a good hole filler for a 1982 P copper Sm date hole in an LMC book.

4. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Ditto!

Chris

Crystal500 likes this.
  5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Worth? In that condition?.. 1 Cent

Crystal500 likes this.
  6. masterswimmer

masterswimmer A Caretaker, can't take it with me

In a nutshell!

Crystal500 likes this.
  7. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Just worth face value in that condition.

Crystal500 likes this.
  8. Crystal500

Crystal500 New Member

9. CoinCorgi

CoinCorgi Tell your dog I said hi!

On ignore.

Crystal500 likes this.
  10. MontCollector

MontCollector Well-Known Member

Another great example to put in a book. Still worth only face value. This is the 1982D Copper Large date. Now that you have both a large and small date in hand it should be much easier to tell the differences in the future.

Check out this link for some great info on the 1982 Lincoln cents.
    http://www.lincolncentresource.com/smalldates/1982.html

Crystal500 likes this.
  11. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Why? Is it because she posted a second coin or is it because she's wearing a helmet?

Chris

12. Crystal500

Crystal500 New Member