So many rolls...

Discussion in 'Coin Roll Hunting' started by Traci, Jan 14, 2018.

1. Traci

Traci Active Member

C5B592C2-CF55-48F0-A85E-49F5EEE33956.jpeg
    Hey all! I’m about to start going through my Lincolns. There are so many. Any advice other than just go through them one at a time? Thanks!

ken454, Seattlite86 and Jasanche like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Yes
    1. Don't post anything you think might be a Variety or Mint Error in the "what's it worth" forum.. that's annoying. Post in the Mint Error forum section instead.

2. Not every 1969 S is automatically a Doubled Die

3. Have fun :woot:

4. Kasia

Kasia Got my learning hat on

If you have never gone thru these to look for errors, etc., make sure you roll up the ones you don't think are anything for now. Put them in a separate place. I can tell you that you cannot learn everything in such a short time that one going thru is enough. You will, if you like this, learn about other varieties and errors that you did not spot the first time and may be able to find a second or third time through.

As an example, I did not know about a number of somewhat valuable ones, that for a long time, I went through the cents pretty quick and then got rid of the rest. If I only had what you have right now, it would, IMO be ok to give it a rest and re-go through them in a year or so.

tommyc03 and Traci like this.
  5. Traci

Traci Active Member

Great advice guys, thanks! I have the red book to help me. Are there only certain years that have errors? Most of these rolls are marked between 1920 through 1960. Could you recommend a good website that helps with Lincolns? I know there are some awesome ones for nickels!

6. Kasia

Kasia Got my learning hat on