slabbing

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by jonathan layne, Mar 14, 2019.

1. jonathan layne

jonathan layne Well-Known Member

how would i go about getting my 1934 cent slabbed?

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Noah Finney likes this.
  4. jonathan layne

5. Noah Finney

Noah Finney Well-Known Member

Do you have pictures? Unless it is proof it is probably not worth getting graded. Some of the slabbing cost can be outrages, You could pay up to 200 dollars just for getting something slabbed that is only worth 10.
    https://www.ngccoin.com/

https://www.pcgs.com/

6. jonathan layne

it has sentimental value

Noah Finney likes this.
  7. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

If I had one coin that I wanted slabbed... I would go see my local dealer and ask him to include it with his submissions. That would be your most cost effective way to go about it. Thing is, you have no way of knowing if he is planning to send his submissions this week or next month. Just talk with him about it.

cpm9ball likes this.
  8. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

You can also try a LCS - Local Coin Shop. Find out if they are members of any of these known TPG's and they can do the submission for you.

Oh.. what @Randy Abercrombie just said! ;)

Randy Abercrombie likes this.
  9. Stevearino

Stevearino Well-Known Member

Photos, please. Then the good folks on CT can give you good advice, perhaps saving you some money if it isn't worth sending to a third party grader (TPG).

Steve

10. jonathan layne

the only reason im wanting to have it slabbed, is because it has sentimental value

11. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

Slab it yourself. It's not worth having it done by a grading service.

Oldhoopster likes this.
  12. jonathan layne

i want it in something other than a 2X2. how can i slab it myself

13. rickmp