Saxony Porcelain Notgeld

Discussion in 'World Coins' started by Oldhoopster, Mar 31, 2020.

1. Oldhoopster

Oldhoopster Member of the ANA since 1982

I was digging through some boxes and came across this, so I thought I'd share it with the group. This is a set from Saxony in the original box. It includes the gold trimmed pieces.

These were made by Meissen.

IMG_20200330_141114_kindlephoto-185365523.jpg

Stork, ford67, dlhill132 and 14 others like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Chris B

Chris B Supporter! Supporter

Nice, I have some of these but have never seen any in a presentation box.

4. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

Those are cool!

5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Oldhoopster likes this.
  6. Pickin and Grinin

Pickin and Grinin Well-Known Member

Are those dated 1921? I have seen these individual and bought a couple of the nicer ones.Never seen them in a full set.
    Reverse of the 20
    upload_2020-3-31_7-8-20.png
    Reverse of the 5
    upload_2020-3-31_7-9-39.png
    What does the 10 look like?

7. Oldhoopster

Sorry P&G. I'm not going to have access to them not my reference books for about a week.

Pickin and Grinin likes this.
  8. Oldhoopster

Some more notgeld in the original boxes. These might be better called porcelain medals, but I lump them in with notgeld
    IMG_20200330_135105.jpg

9. medoraman

medoraman Well-Known Member

I have had chances over the years to buy collections of these. They are one of the things, while not in my main wheelhouse of collecting at all, I have regretted not buying. I hover between buying what I like because I like them, and being a hopeless hoarder. It depends on the day where I stand.