Question about NGC VarietyPlus service

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by flyers10, Jun 10, 2019.

1. flyers10

flyers10 Collector of US Coinage

I sent in an Economy submission to NGC recently and did one coin with the VarietyPlus. Coin is a 1894/1894 Indian Cent FS-301. Looks like the submission is going through much quicker than my last submission. Showed received 2 days after the post office delivered the coins (last one took 8 day to show received then 3 more days to show scheduled for grading.

Question is when I click on the schedule for grading link it just shows the 1894 1C with no variety designation. I am guessing it will just will show that variety designation later but since I have never used the service before. Anyone have any experience with this?
    Thanks in advance.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

@flyers10

I haven't submitted an error or variety to NGC for quite a few years, but from what I remember, the attribution won't post until it is graded and finalized. I think @paddyman98 would probably know for sure.

Chris

flyers10 likes this.
  4. flyers10

Thank you Chris. I was thinking the same thing but wasn't sure.

5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Yes this is correct.

flyers10 likes this.
  6. flyers10

Thanks Paddyman98 for the confirmation.

7. jafo50

jafo50 Active Member

@flyers10

I'd be interested in the final result. I submitted a Colonial to NGC and paid for Variety Plus hoping to get the Maris Plate designation on the label. Unfortunately, they used a different designation which was pretty useless in my opinion. I hope you get the results that you expect. Let us know how you made out.

Joe

8. flyers10

@jafo50
    Hi Joe-
    No problem. I will post the results when I get them. I also did the Photo Vision so I will also post photos.

9. Mkman123

Mkman123 Well-Known Member