Pretty cool find in pocket change!

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by Draconiator, Dec 13, 2019.

1. Draconiator

Draconiator Junior Member

On a whim, I decided to check my change because I had a lot of 1 dollar bills....and I found these two in there! What are the odds? And are these worth anything like this?

[​IMG]

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Kasia

Kasia Got my learning hat on

What do you think is special about these two?

NOS likes this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

The odds are good. If someone before you received them from a Automatic Teller Machine they are mamy times loaded with sequentially numbered bills. Someone purchased an item paid with the 2 bills then you came and received as change.

Worth? $1.00 each

5. mpcusa

mpcusa "Official C.T. TROLL SWEEPER"

You will find that allot of time you will get sequential notes, especially from
    A fast food joint.

Stevearino likes this.
  6. Stevearino

Stevearino Well-Known Member

I asked for $40 in $2 bills at my bank this week; got twenty brand new sequential bills. Nothing special. I use them for tips and confusing checkers :troll: .

Steve

7. Clawcoins

Clawcoins Damaging Coins Daily

I go to my credit union from time to time and get uncirculated straped bills that I throw in storage. Of course, they're all sequential. They smell nice too.

You'll see on ebay ppl selling sets of 5, 10, 50 or 100 sequential bills trying to make money on it. Just go inside an ask a teller for a straped uncirc 100qty bills sometime.

8. SteveInTampa

SteveInTampa Always Learning

Just got a pack of 100 uncirculated 2013 $2’s on Tuesday.

Clawcoins likes this.
  9. Jim Dale

Jim Dale Well-Known Member