Post your crooked slabbed coins!

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by NSP, Aug 29, 2015.

1. NSP

NSP Well-Known Member

Obviously what matters is the coin and not the slab, but sometimes the coins have moved/rotated themselves by either magic or some other equally mysterious means. Let's see your coins that sit crooked, whopper jawed, rotated, etc. in their slabs!

Here's mine. The picture is poor, but you can tell it kind of pivoted itself inside the *prongs* (not tongs!!... It's one of those days).

image.jpg

Last edited: Aug 29, 2015
    Endeavor and paddyman98 like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. jwitten

jwitten Well-Known Member

If I get one like that, I pop it on the table a time or two to fix it, so I have none to show :)

Endeavor likes this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I really hate the way NGC set this Nickel I sent them. It gets loose from the tongs and rattles around. I have to shake it back to the way it looks now and handle the slab carefully. Sloppy work on NGC part :confused:
    3443070-010+1.JPG

charlietig, NSP and Endeavor like this.
  5. NSP

NSP Well-Known Member

Wait, you can do that?! I'd be too scared that I'd manage to hurt the coin.

Endeavor likes this.
  6. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

Mon Ami......I suspect you expect too much of them...........

Endeavor and paddyman98 like this.
  7. jwitten

jwitten Well-Known Member

I hope this was sarcasm

Endeavor likes this.
  8. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Tongs or prongs?

Chris

NSP and paddyman98 like this.
  9. paddyman98

The OP used the term Tong so I went with that. But Prong sounds more accurate ;)

10. paddyman98

And now I had to check the NGC website - quote "Plus, NGC’s lauded EdgeView® design suspends the coin within four cushioned prongs to showcase its edge and enhance the overall presentation." closed quote