Post the most amazing error coin you have seen

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Arnold Z, Oct 10, 2018.

1. Arnold Z

Arnold Z New Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

@Arnold Z
    Do you own it?
    Are we posting Mint Errors that we own or any we have seen. There are like hundreds of amazing Mint Errors anyone can posts..

Last edited: Oct 10, 2018
  4. spirityoda

spirityoda Coin Junky

why is this so amazing to you ? just because it is a silver planchet ? it's ok I guess.

Robert91791 likes this.
  5. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

I don't have the photo at hand right now. The most amazing I ever saw is @Fred Weinberg cent with a machine screw struck into it.

6. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I'm not Fred.. But I held both Cents with screws struck into them!
    20180814_141921.jpg 20180814_141934-1.jpg 20180814_141846-1.jpg

7. Randy Abercrombie

Randy Abercrombie Supporter! Supporter

paddyman98 likes this.
  8. Evan8

Evan8 A Little Off Center

I was a able to get a pic of this from last years World's Fair in Denver. It was a bit out of my price range.
    20170804_132045.jpg
    Notice the normal sized slab above it.

9. V. Kurt Bellman

V. Kurt Bellman Yes, I'm blunt! Get over your "feeeeelings".

paddyman98 likes this.
  10. desertgem

desertgem Senior Errer Collecktor

This thread reminds me of the allstate insurance advertisements, I would sell and buy an actual mint error.

11. medoraman

medoraman Well-Known Member

Yeah, all had a lot of "help" being made and leaving the mint, huh?

12. Fred Weinberg

Fred Weinberg Well-Known Member

.....and your point is ?

13. medoraman