Possible 1935S Wheat Penny Error.

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Kristymarie0816, Jul 11, 2020.

1. Kristymarie0816

Kristymarie0816 Active Member

Hi everyone I hope everyone is doing well and staying safe, but I bought 500 Wheat pennies from Mintproducts.com but I got them in the mail today and I am looking through them and I found this 1935S Wheat Penny is it an error coins the 5 looks a lot bigger at the bottom then the top and is the 9 possibly doubled on the coin, I have been a collector for years but I am not good with errors or knowing what is an error not. Thank you very much to who might know. upload_2020-7-11_22-55-22.png upload_2020-7-11_22-55-59.png

capthank likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Not an error but neat to say the least.

4. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Hi, Kristy! I hope you realize that offers like this one from "Mint Products" almost always involve coins that are nothing special and have been searched over and over again. ~ Chris

capthank likes this.
  5. Mr.Q

Mr.Q Well-Known Member

Almost alway rolls and bulk coins are a waste of time and money. I don't believe any seller would sell without thoroughly researching first. You are getting what is not needed or worthy of keeping. Best of luck in the future be safe not sorry!

6. Cheech9712

Cheech9712 Every thing is a guess

That’s got to be the coolest 5 ever. Beats the fatness out of the 1936 cent

7. Danomite

Danomite What do you say uh-huh

8. Mountain Man

Mountain Man Supporter! Supporter