Peru Sol - 1975-1976 - Off Center Strikes - Manhattan Collection

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by paddyman98, May 21, 2018.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Hi all,
    I just wanted to share my latest Mint Error Foreign coins.
    I picked up 5 Peru Sol with Various Off Center percentages

Enjoy :woot:
    001 a.PNG 002 a.PNG 003 a.PNG 005 a.PNG 006 a.PNG

Last edited: May 21, 2018
    dchjr, Michael K and Oldhoopster like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

Here are the Reverse sides in order -
    001 b.PNG 002 b.PNG 003 b.PNG 005 b.PNG 006 b.PNG

4. Dave363

Dave363 Well-Known Member

I see you have all of the US mint errors so now your branching out. LOL
    Dave

paddyman98 likes this.
  5. paddyman98

The Manhattan Collection is by..
    Brigandi Coins in Manhattan NYC -
    20180521_174853-1.jpg

@JCro57 - Any interest in this type of Mint Error? ;)

Last edited: May 21, 2018
    JCro57 and Dave363 like this.
  6. CoinBlazer

CoinBlazer Numismatic Enthusiast

@paddyman98 question, why do some off centers stretch the planchet out of a perfect circle and others dont?

eric6794 likes this.
  7. paddyman98

Good question.
    I believe the answer is because of the amount of pressure applied to the Planchet. The more Off Center the more expansion occurs. Striking pressure is measured in Tons. So if the Blank is struck uncentered then the pressure is applied outward.

eric6794 likes this.
  8. CoinBlazer

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!

paddyman98 likes this.
  9. CoinBlazer

Can you tell us what these were valued at?

10. paddyman98

I can't mention the price I paid for each here because if my wife reads this post and finds out she will murderize me :dead:

eric6794 and CoinBlazer like this.
  11. JCro57

JCro57 Making Errors Great Again