People who post a lot and then suddenly stop

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by wcoins, Aug 1, 2018.

1. wcoins

wcoins GEM-ber

I'm still kind of new here and don't know pretty much anyone personally, but I think some of you know each other.

I'm sure you've dealt, sent packages to them, with Christmas Santa or when trading. So you have their addresses.

If I were to post here for years and have something bad happen, I would sure like to receive a letter asking how I'd been, and that the people with whom I shared thoughts in thousands of messages still remember me.

This is not about me, I am merely a newbie here compared to others.

I once knew someone whose online presence suddenly stopped. I e-mailed him and his wife replied saying he had died. I was devastated even if I never met the guy.

So, what's the point of all this?

Well, would it be somehow possible to send a letter to people who post messages here for years and then stop? Just to show them that we're not just forum members, but friends, even though online only?

For example, cpm9ball, if someone sold/bought from him and has the address, or from Secret Santa, can you use the address and send a letter?

What are your thoughts?

Last edited: Aug 1, 2018
    Randy Abercrombie likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I really miss Chris.. Last I heard he had computer problems. But I'm sure someone here on CoinTalk has been in touch with him.

wcoins likes this.
  4. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

I worry about Chris. We have been friends for many years on several coin forums. We used to meet at the Fun Show each year. We never needed an address, PMs kept us in touch.
    With that said, posting your address on any coin forum is a really bad idea. Actually it's stupid.

wgpjr, TopcatCoin, wxcoin and 5 others like this.
  5. NOS

NOS Former Coin Hoarder