PCGS results!1982d penny

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by sunday13, Jan 16, 2019.

1. sunday13

sunday13 Active Member

Would you mind sharing your expertise? I hate being alone on this one!

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Sullysullinburg

Sullysullinburg Well-Known Member

Please explain the story of how this came to be.

TypeCoin971793 likes this.
  4. sunday13

sunday13 Active Member

I was debating between a doubling on the date and the "d" AND on a small date. I wasn't sure. I am not an expert but I am trying my best with my research, red book, forums etc so I decided to send it no matter what.. This is what they came up with..

5. Sullysullinburg

Sullysullinburg Well-Known Member

Well it appears you’ve already went ahead and had it slabbed, which answers both those questions.

6. ken454

ken454 Well-Known Member

well that was a waste of money....

PlanoSteve and TypeCoin971793 like this.
  7. TyCobb

TyCobb A product of PMD

Feel free to post here first before slabbing. That's large a mile away :oops:

8. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

Large date. Worthless.
    Well, not worthless but a .01 cent coin in a $30 slab.
    A nice metaphor for the consumer driven capitalistic American oppressors.

ACoinJob, roman99, Kentucky and 3 others like this.
  9. sunday13

sunday13 Active Member

Yes, I went ahead and that was a mistake. I took the risk. I learned now. I just wanted to share with you guys. I really appreciate your time.

Kentucky, paddyman98, C-B-D and 2 others like this.
  10. sunday13

sunday13 Active Member

I will. I just wanted to give it a try. I am not pretending to be too confident. Just tried my luck, you know. Thank you

Kentucky likes this.
  11. sunday13

sunday13 Active Member

Well, the PCGS guys might still be laughing at me. (they are getting their paycheck from ignorant people like myself)I already pictured that. Are you willing to bring that memory back to my head? like..please.