PCGS Rattler Samples I have

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Robert Paul, Oct 2, 2015.

1. Robert Paul

Robert Paul Active Member

Here is a set of samples I have been working on for a few years now.The set is collected two ways:
    1st) coin number 05120 with different dates (05120=1960 MS dime) And

2nd) The correct PCGS coin number issued to the Roosevelt dime date.

PCGS Sample 1960 obv.jpg PCGS Sample 1960D obv.jpg PCGS Sample 1961 obv.jpg PCGS Sample 1961D #2 obv.jpg PCGS Sample 1961D obv.jpg PCGS Sample 1962 obv.jpg PCGS Sample 1962D obv.jpg PCGS Sample 1963 obv.jpg PCGS Sample 1963D obv.jpg PCGS Sample 1964 obv.jpg

dlhill132, ddddd and NSP like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Robert Paul

Now here is the 2nd way to collect them.

Coin number 5233 is for 1958 Proof Roosevelt dime, so a Mint State coin should have the coin number 5116
    PCGS Rattler Sample 1958 obv.jpg PCGS Rattler Sample 1958D obv.jpg PCGS Rattler Sample 1960 obv.jpg PCGS Rattler Sample 1961D obv.jpg PCGS Rattler Sample 1963 obv.jpg PCGS Rattler Sample 1963D obv.jpg PCGS Rattler Sample 1964 obv.jpg PCGS Rattler Sample 1964 Ruffco obv.jpg PCGS Rattler Sample 1964D obv.jpg

dlhill132, ddddd, NSP and 1 other person like this.
  4. Robert Paul

Or I guess a 3rd way, is just by date and not worring about the PCGS Coin Number.

5. Robert Paul

Just thought I would share with members some of my date set rattlers sample collection
    sampleslabs by Cameron K. Lists these as a type 2 at http://www.sampleslabs.com
    sampleslabbook by David Schwager catalogs them as PCGS-010-1-3 with the following date:
    1957, 58, 60, 60D, 61, 61-D, 62, 62-D, 63, 63-D, 64, 64-D at http://www.sampleslabbook.com
    And come in grades MS-64 or MS-65. I have never seen a rattler sample with a MS-65 grade, only MS-64.