Original Wheat Rolls

Discussion in 'Coin Roll Hunting' started by Pennyw1se, Feb 26, 2020.

1. Pennyw1se

Pennyw1se Member

Hi everyone. Boy the joke was on me. I was given these rolls and thought WOW! A bunch of wheaties at face value. Nah. A bunch of mixed years but these paper rolls were some type of lucky. I found the 1966 and 68 in there 2 rare find finds in one night.

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Why do you think those years are rare?

What does "some type of lucky" mean?

Last edited: Feb 26, 2020
  4. Pennyw1se

Pennyw1se Member

Well some type of lucky referred to the vintage coin roll packs that contained modern coins and not all Wheaties as the as the roll pack labels stated up opening and lucky reffering to finding a 66. Then when I found the 1968 I looked it up for errors as I do all modern coins especially with more emphasis to 80's and older. Well my fat thumb inadvertently hit the 1968 s . Well I started comparing and noticed that the markers where corresponding to each other then as I was taking images I realized that I was looking at the 68 S and not the D. kI Iwas hoping to get feedback as to the possibility that a mint mark error could be possible on a coin like this one. But first of all is it just me or do the markers correspond. I took another marker image and it corresponds as well at the 1 and 9. If you think they do as well then I need to get this coin attributed ASAP.