One sided quarter, has "blank" side

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by HelloImJaci, Jul 14, 2015.

1. HelloImJaci

HelloImJaci New Member

image.jpg image.jpg

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jul 14, 2015
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

pretty sure 100% PMD

spirityoda and paddyman98 like this.
  4. bdunnse

bdunnse Who dat?

worth 12.5 cents.

5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Are you showing us the Obverse or the Reverse of the Quarter? Can we see the other side?

Oh sorry, I just saw the thumbnail of the Obverse! :oops:

6. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

It looks like someone used a Dremel tool on it - PMD.

Chris

Cazador and 91stang2 like this.
  7. rooman9

rooman9 Lovin Shiny Things

Someone just carved out the other side. The way coins are minted makes it pretty much impossible for this to happen.

91stang2 likes this.
  8. rickmp

rickmp Frequently flatulent.

Machined in some way.
    Leaving the upset rim is just cruelty added to the ruse.

91stang2 and phankins11 like this.
  9. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Notice how the nicks skip around in an elliptical path? To me, that suggests that someone used a grinding wheel at high speed on a Dremel tool.

Chris

JPD3 and 91stang2 like this.
  10. medoraman

medoraman Supporter! Supporter

Weigh it. If its perfectly in line with what is should weigh it is more interesting. If its too light, then I am of the opinion with others its PMD.

TheFinn and JPD3 like this.
  11. tommyc03

tommyc03 Senior Member

Looks like a chair there.

91stang2 likes this.
  12. Old Error Guy

Old Error Guy Well-Known Member

I agree. I think it's worth getting a weight.

13. cladking

cladking Coin Collector

Most quarters will show copper if you take off so much metal.

Weigh it.

It's probably PMD but I wouldn't go solely by the apparent damage.

14. davidh

davidh soloist gnomic