Old Paper Money Oil Painting by Ken Fuller

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by Al Kowsky, Mar 25, 2019.

1. Al Kowsky

Al Kowsky Well-Known Member

30e1f0ecdcfefaf37d677c60d7d30cf6.jpg

Ken Fuller is an American artist presently working in Umatilla, FL. I own three of his paintings and this one is my favorite, 8 X 10 in., 1983. Ken paints in the tromp l'oeil style which means "fool the eye", and was influenced by other great American painters like William Harnett & John Haberle. He doesn't sell many original paintings anymore but copies can be ordered from his studio.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Nice painting.. They look so real.
    Not printed but painted currency.
    Thanks for sharing!

4. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Very nice. Painting paper money. I like it.

5. mpcusa

mpcusa "Official C.T. TROLL SWEEPER"

Really like the layered look :)
    Now if they did one for MPC i would probably buy it...LOL

midas1 likes this.
  6. Mtheise

Mtheise New Member

Look at Otis Kaye. That is the master of painting currency in the trompe o'leil tradition. His puns and reference to events of his time are second to nobody, you will really enjoy his work. I studied art and also do trompe o'leil of American currency
    My name is Michael Theise, check the work out, you will enjoy it

PlanoSteve likes this.
  7. Al Kowsky