Notes on the Old Franklin Mint

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by GSDykes, Jul 7, 2015.

1. GSDykes

GSDykes Well-Known Member

A few of you enjoyed my Specific Gravity file. As I am a writer, I keep busy. Here is another file, 11 pages of basic information on the old Franklin Mint (1965-80). It should be very useful. Even though I am a writer, no proof readers currently work for me, so you may find a (horrors) an error. Though I do often correct. The download is a standard PDF file:

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. GSDykes

A slightly corrected version, below. Okay I am a perfectionist, and I promise not to keep uploading improved versions.:banghead:

Attached Files:

4. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

I'm not sure I want to open this file. Is it safe?

5. Brett_in_Sacto

Brett_in_Sacto Well-Known Member

What timing. I just picked up America In Space #1 in sterling silver at an estate sale with 1-24 in it. As of yesterday, I paid just under melt - today I might be a bit light.

6. medoraman

medoraman Well-Known Member

.pdf is safe Larry. You are right to be concerned about opening attachments, but pdf's cannot harbor viruses as far as I know.

Nice article OP.

NOS likes this.
  7. Randy_K

Randy_K Love them coins...

A PDF file can contain a virus if it has a self-executing embedded file in it. To defend against this requires anti-virus software with current updates. There are other vulnerabilities and exploits in PDF files that can be defended against by using a current version of Acrobat Reader or the (for fee) Acrobat Professional XI.

GSDykes likes this.
  8. GSDykes