Not your ordinary nickle!

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Mernskeeter, Jan 29, 2019.

?

Is it no ticky no shirty..or does a couple full steps count as something?

1. Good:|

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Great:)

11.1%
  3. Ok:/

88.9%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Mernskeeter

Mernskeeter Active Member

I've had this nickle for 7 years..

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

You forgot to put Nope in your poll o_O

The Nickel has nothing.

wxcoin, PlanoSteve and chascat like this.
  4. Muzyck

Muzyck Rabbits!

I vote "nickel".

coin_nut and wxcoin like this.
  5. Mernskeeter

Classy
    I want to think 2 steps count as something...

6. Mernskeeter

Welp..these votes are bubble-busters

7. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

It's a 1964. 2 steps doesn't mean anything. Although the value of your nickel from 7 years ago is now worth 4 cents.

coin roll likes this.
  8. David Post

David Post Good times

Is there something special about a 1964 nickel? I just went through 3 rolls and found about 10 of them . . .

Anything I should be looking for?

Mernskeeter likes this.
  9. Seattlite86

Seattlite86 Outspoken Member

Not particularly. Unless it’s in mint condition, and has full steps, it’s not really worth anything more than any other nickel.

10. Mernskeeter

Check out a guy on YouTube "Blue ridge silver hound" he has reported specifically on this nickle and it's popularity even though it was highly minted.
    I like "couch collectables" also..this guy reported the error coins of this year as well.
    YouTube searches teach me a bunch being so new to collecting. I am loving learning about coins in general. I am definitely appreciating even the most mundane of coins even apart from thier monetary value.

Last edited: Jan 30, 2019
  11. frankjg

frankjg Well-Known Member