No way just found this 1937 D 3 legged buffalo? Please need real help!

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Danny Bulric, Nov 27, 2023.

1. Danny Bulric

Danny Bulric Active Member

Okay like the title says I just stumbled across this, I’m just starting out with this hobby, and so I’ll be honest I just tend to focus on mainly $25 boxes of pennies but I buy 10 boxes a month, yes I have that much time on my hands being medically retired at 36… I served, long story short I can’t let myself stay idle to long my mind wonders to past events! So I kinda jumped head first into this hobby searching to find something that could or would slow the cog's in my head that are always spinning full force, and so the amount of research and learning involved Is exactly the peace of mind I desperately needed….
    And So bringing y’all back on point, I have done very little on nickels but reading what PCGS and the NGC website description seems spot on to me, and though the part about how the Indians neck should look like Moth bites which makes the die look fuzzy/ deteriorating And it’s not considered an variety and but an error since It’s a (LDS)Late Die State if that’s correct due to over polishing , just learned what that was haha, So does this coin appear to be a legitimate 1937 D 3 legged Buffalo to you Experts! If I really just did get lucky it couldn’t have come at a better time in my life, I need an success even if it’s not really worth much.
    Thanks for reading this and any and all help before hand :)
    pS.i just got these plastic coin cases so I put it in it right away just to be safe.

Attached Files:

NOS, alurid and kountryken like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Abramthegreat

Abramthegreat Well-Known Member

A better/closer up picture of the reverse would be helpful, see if it matches this one from NGC: [​IMG]

lordmarcovan and kountryken like this.
  4. kountryken

kountryken Well-Known Member