Newbie & Looking For Reviews Of NRC Digger's Choice?

Discussion in 'Ancient Coins' started by finny, Aug 17, 2020.

1. finny

finny Well-Known Member

Hi everyone! I'm a newb from the states, been collecting ancients for about a year now and learning a lot. So i finally decided to actually join this forum so i can post and not just read ;)

I collect all kinds of coins - world coins up to present, but the ancients are really my favorite. I've got a variety of Greek and Roman coins right now, and I'm trying to collect one of every ruler in the Roman coins. As far as the Greek coins go I'm interested in coins from Lesbos, but i only have 2 of those currently, and I'm also interested in coins with animals on them - of course turtles and owls especially. In terms of modern coins, I bought a bunch of bulk base metal coins from my LCS and have been having fun for months going through and trying to id them. My favorite recent coins are probably Japanese - from the 1800s to modern - i find their designs really beautiful.

Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself! And now for a question:

I was looking at the Digger's Choice coins on Noble Roman Coins site and wondered if anyone had tried those before? I read a couple of really detailed reviews about their "Premium Uncleaned" and "True Premium", but didn't find anything specifically about the Digger's Choice. I was curious about the quality and variety in those offerings if anyone has tried them.

Egry, Johndakerftw, capthank and 6 others like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Ocatarinetabellatchitchix

Ocatarinetabellatchitchix Well-Known Member

Welcome to CT @finny. Like you, it took me a while to participate and not just read. In 1 3/4 year I've never regretted it for a single second. Looking forward to see your coins !

Inspector43, DonnaML, finny and 2 others like this.
  4. ominus1

ominus1 Well-Known Member