New member saying hello

Discussion in 'Ancient Coins' started by Limes, Jan 27, 2019.

1. Limes

Limes Well-Known Member

Hello forum members, just wanted to say hello as a new member a give a bit of info about myself. To start with the most relevant info, I've been collecting roman ancient coins for a couple of years now. I've mainly focused on the so-called 12 Caesars era, flavian dynasty, adoptive emperors and severan dynasty, but I 've obtained some campgate coins as well for example. Not to make it sound like I've collected many coins perhaps compared to some other forum members, so far I've collected 55 (and im waiting for one to arrive). I like basically try to collect what appeals to me, and what is within my very modest budget. The 12 Caesars project is almost complete, with a mix of bronze and silver. I'm only missing Galba and maybe many years from now i will have the coin to get the old coins all in silver: Claudius, Caligula and of course an portrait of mr Caesar himself.
    I love to read more about the history of Rome and coins and learn more about it. This forum has been very helpful for gaining more knowledge and even though i lack time i want to completely get into the history and coins (young kids, wife, job...), a quick look every now and then is very informative. So the reason i wanted to finally register as a member is to contribute every now and then when i can. Active members keep forums alive, and ive seen this forum is alive very much indeed.
    So, sorry for typing to much and typing in not too best English, im not a native speaker but i will do my best!