new exhibition coming to my home town

Discussion in 'Ancient Coins' started by Cyrrhus, Sep 13, 2017.

1. Cyrrhus

Cyrrhus Well-Known Member

Dear All,

As I live in Leiden Netherlands I see a new nice exhibition coming up, I am looking forward to see it, I love all ancient art from Irak and Middle East.

http://www.rmo.nl/english/exhibitions/nineveh

So if you have a change go there !!

Makanudo, Andres2, randygeki and 7 others like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Multatuli

Multatuli Homo numismaticus

Great news, @Cyrrhus! I'm planning to travel to Nederland on the next year (probably until March-April) to visit some relatives and who knows, I could visit the exposition. Bedankt voor het delen met ons!:)

4. Mat

Mat Ancient Coincoholic

That would be fun to see.

Enjoy.

5. AnYangMan

AnYangMan Well-Known Member

Leiden? Ha! I might have mentioned it, but I am currently studying archaeology in this wonderful city. Our faculty actually helped in selecting the items they are going to display in the exhibition (not me though). I will however be, if all goes to plan, present at the opening on the 19th of October.

6. Orfew

Orfew Draco dormiens nunquam titillandus

Wow, it is a small world! I was in Leiden for an academic conference several years ago. I love the old town. The people were great and I loved walking around the town. I stayed across from the university.

I have a very vivid memory of crossing the bridge into the town and looking left to see a windmill! Unforgettable place.

AnYangMan likes this.
  7. Cyrrhus

Cyrrhus Well-Known Member

Hello,
    AnyangMan, I will also be there on a thursday evening, because I am RMO member. Looking forward to see you !!

This one?

[​IMG]

8. Orfew

Orfew Draco dormiens nunquam titillandus

Yes. Wow that brings back some great memories of a wonderful trip. Thanks for the photo.

9. Alegandron

Alegandron "ΤΩΙ ΚΡΑΤΙΣΤΩΙ..." ΜΕΓΑΣ ΑΛΕΞΑΝΔΡΟΣ, June 323 BCE